French English
Français English

Habitat For Humanity Côte d'Ivoire
Abidjan | Cocody 2 Plateaux Les Vallons | (+225) 22 41 97 70
Sunday, 26 May 2019

VOLUNTEERING PROJECT


Program description


Volunteering is a program initiated to enable enterprises, companies whether national or international ones to mobilize funds and volunteers to support social action. The objective of this partnership allows:

- Establishing a lasting partnership with the institutions,
- Strengthening social cohesion within communities,
- Mobilizing funds from partners,
- Improving the living conditions of the vulnerable groups
- Developing HFHCI program,
- Promoting and reinforcing awareness of donors,


With HFHCI, this program promotes Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) for vulnerable people through civic actions (in-kind or in-cash). HFHCI organized in partnership with donors a volunteer day in rural communities, where volunteers are engaged in construction or rehabilitation activities (house, latrine, water ...).

The activities are essentially making bricks, masonry, carpentry, the tree planting and gardening. Several buildings were rehabilitated, including the rehabilitation of the leprosarium Marchoux Center in Bingerville, the rehabilitation of the Social Center of Anyama, the rehabilitation of the EPP Port-Bouet 1, the rehabilitation of the nursery of Yopougon, the rehabilitation of orphanage in Grand-Bassam and construction of houses for the disabled and many more.

SOME OF OUR ACTIVITIES WITH VOLUNTEERS





Volunteer Day with volunteers from the Lions Club Abidjan Calao.​



- Brick making ,
- Masonry,
- Carpentry,
- Tree Planting,
- Gardening





Construction Day with the employees of the American Embassy and students from high school at the leprosarium American Duquesne Cremona in 2013.​

Français Anglais
Français English

Habitat For Humanity Côte d'Ivoire
Abidjan | Cocody 2 Plateaux Les Vallons | (+225) 22 41 97 70
Mardi, 11 Decembre 2018

LE PROJET DE VOLONTARIAT


Description du programme


Le volontariat est un programme initié en vue de permettre aux entreprises, sociétés ou organisations nationales ou internationales de mobiliser des fonds et des volontaires pour soutenir une action sociale. L’objectif de ce partenariat permet de:

- Établir un partenariat durable avec les institutions,
- Renforcer la cohésion sociale au sein des communautés,
- Mobiliser des fonds auprès des partenaires,
- Améliorer les conditions de vie des groupes vulnérables
- Développer le programme de HFHCI,
- Promouvoir et renforcer la notoriété des donateurs,


Avec HFHCI, ce programme valorise la Responsabilité Sociétale des Entreprises (RSE) en faveur des personnes vulnérables par des actions citoyennes (dons en nature ou espèce). HFHCI organise en partenariat avec les donateurs une journée de volontariat dans les communautés rurales, où les volontaires font des activités de construction ou réhabilitation (maison, latrine, point d’eau…).

Les activités sont essentiellement de la confection de briques, de la maçonnerie, de la charpenterie, du planting d’arbre et du jardinage. Plusieurs édifices ont été réhabilités, notamment la réhabilitation du Centre de léproserie Marchoux à Bingerville, la réhabilitation du Centre Social d’Anyama, la réhabilitation de l’EPP Port-Bouët 1, la réhabilitation de la pouponnière de Yopougon, la réhabilitation de l’orphelinat de Grand-Bassam et la construction des logements pour les handicapés et bien d’autres.

Quelques unes de nos activités avec les volontaires





Journée de volontariat avec les volontaires du Lions Club Abidjan Calao.​



- Confection de briques ,
- Maçonnerie ,
- Charpenterie ,
- Planting d’arbre ,
- Jardinage





Journée de construction avec les employés de l’Ambassade américaine et des élèves du lycée américian à la léproserie de Duquesne Crémone en 2013.​