French English
Français English

Habitat For Humanity Côte d'Ivoire
Abidjan | Cocody 2 Plateaux Les Vallons | (+225) 22 41 97 75
Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Important results HFHCI Programmes


Individuals trained in hygiene: 36 279

As part of its Water Program, Hygiene and Sanitation, Habitat for Humanity Cote D’ivoire provides a sustainable response to the vulnerability of rural families to improve their living conditions.

This program takes into account the rehabilitation of water or village pumps points for a safe access to clean water to vulnerable, training of repair workers, training of water management committees to good hygiene practices, the distribution of hygiene kits and latrine construction.

 

Formation à l'Hygiène

 

Individuals trained in financial education : 13 997

As part of the social housing construction program, HFHCI set up a Financial Education training to strengthen revenue management capabilities of target groups, including the mutual development and organized groups.

It is a training that teaches people the monetary concepts, allowing them to learn to manage money wisely and teaches them the basic techniques to earn, to spend, to budget, to save and to borrow money. The modules taught are budgeting, savings, debt management, financial trading and financial services.

Formation éducation financière

People who received a village Land certificate : 8 925

The Advocacy Program HFHCI is an advocacy and promotional campaign to facilitate access to ownership and tenure security for the disadvantaged housing rights. Through Solid Ground project HFHCI was instrumental in the access to land ownership in favor of vulnerable groups, including rural women. In its second phase, the Solid Ground Project aims to enable 15,000 people access to secure title to their land holdings.

With the support of the administrative authorities (prefects and S / Prefects), village chiefs and community leaders, HFHCI educates people on the importance of land documents. To this end, HFHCI provides the Departmental Directorates of Construction and prefects, material and financial resources to its reach as many applicants.

 

Attestation Villageoise

 

Number of volunteers involved : 8 610

Bénévoles Mobilisés

Number of houses built, rehabilitated or repaired : 6 879

Initiated in 2001, the social HFHCI housing program is for low-income people, mainly public employees (civil servants) and private agents, whose income is less than 400,000 FCFA / month. Added to this are the agricultural sector which are targeted in particular, growers / farmers, and the service sector like traders, entrepreneurs, artisans and other liberal functions. The aim of this social program is to provide a sustainable response to the precarious living conditions of social groups and those who are not part of the housing programs developed by real estate developers in cities.

 

Maisons Construites et réhabilitées

 

People provided with additional sanitation : 10 461

HFHCI initiated a new approach of sanitation in the middle of rural areas what is called Led Total Sanitation Community (ATPC), to improve the health conditions of populations, particularly the most vulnerable such as women and children.

Indeed, the CLTS approach is a program that causes a change in the health behavior of rural communities rather than building toilets for them. This requires a process of awareness at the social level, stimulated by facilitators within or outside the targeted communities. The implementation strategy is to promote and enhance the use of local materials for the construction of latrines in communities or by families themselves.

In its implementation phase, the villages in the regions of Aries, GBEKE, the Hambol and N'Zi benefited from direct interventions of the project, namely community mobilization, capacity building on the use of local materials available, making bricks, hand washing techniques, etc. Many villages were declared as free defection areas. (ODF)

Personnes desservies en assainissement additionnel

Overall Results

 

- Total number of households served by the entire programs: 99,464 : 99 464,

- People who have been impacted by the advocacy program : 58 595,

- Volunteer working hours : 712 081.

Français Anglais
Français English

Habitat For Humanity Côte d'Ivoire
Abidjan | Cocody 2 Plateaux Les Vallons | (+225) 22 41 97 75
Dimanche, 21 Octobre 2018

Importants résultats Programme HFHCI


INDIVIDUS FORMÉS À L’HYGIÈNE : 36 279

Dans le cadre de son Programme Eau, Hygiène et Assainissement, Habitat for Humanity Côte d’Ivoire apporte une réponse durable à la vulnérabilité des familles rurales afin d’améliorer leurs conditions de vie.

Ce Programme prend en compte la réhabilitation des points d’eau ou pompes villageoises pour l’accès à l’eau potable aux couches vulnérables, la formation des artisans réparateurs, la formation des comités de gestion des points d’eau aux bonnes pratiques d’hygiène, la distribution des kits d’hygiène et la construction des latrines.

 

Formation à l'Hygiène

 

INDIVIDUS FORMÉS À L'ÉDUCATION FINANCIÈRE : 13 997

Dans le cadre du programme de construction de logements sociaux, HFHCI a mis en place une formation en Education Financière visant à renforcer les capacités en matière de gestion des revenus des groupes cibles, notamment les mutuelles de développement et les groupes organisés.

C’est une formation qui enseigne aux personnes les concepts monétaires, leur permet d’apprendre à gérer sagement l’argent et leur apprend les techniques de base pour gagner, dépenser, budgétiser, épargner et emprunter de l’argent. Les modules dispensés sont la budgétisation, l’épargne, la gestion des dettes, la négociation financière et les services financiers.

Formation éducation financière

PERSONNES AYANT BÉNÉFICIÉ D’UNE ATTESTATION VILLAGEOISE : 8 925

Le programme Advocacy de HFHCI est une campagne de plaidoyer et de promotion pour faciliter l’accès à la propriété et à la sécurité foncière des couches défavorisées pour le droit au logement. A travers le projet Solid Ground, HFHCI a grandement contribué à l’accès à la propriété foncière en faveurs des groupes vulnérables, notamment les femmes en milieu rural. Dans sa seconde phase, le Solid Ground Project entend permettre à 15.000 personnes l’accès au titre de propriété pour sécuriser leurs patrimoines fonciers.

Avec l’appui des autorités administratives (Préfets et S/Préfets), des chefs de villages et des leaders communautaires, HFHCI sensibilise les populations sur l’importance des documents fonciers. A cet effet, HFHCI met à la disposition des Directions Départementales de la Construction et du corps préfectoral, les moyens matériels et financiers nécessaires pour ses atteindre le maximum de requérants.

 

Attestation Villageoise

 

NOMBRE DE BÉNÉVOLES ENGAGÉS : 8 610

Bénévoles Mobilisés

Nombre de maisons construites, réhabilitées ou réparées : 6 879

Initié en 2001, le programme de logements sociaux de HFHCI est destiné aux personnes à faible revenu, essentiellement des salariés du public (fonctionnaires) et les agents du privé, dont le revenu est inférieur à 400.000 FCFA/mois. A cela s’ajoutent les cibles du secteur agricole notamment, les planteurs/agriculteurs, et du secteur tertiaire comme les commerçants, les entrepreneurs, les artisans et d’autres fonctions libérales. L’objectif de ce programme social est d’apporter une réponse durable à la précarité des conditions de vie des couches sociales exclues des programmes de logements des promoteurs immobiliers développés dans les villes.

 

Maisons Construites et réhabilitées

 

PERSONNES DESSERVIES EN ASSAINISSEMENT ADDITIONNEL : 10 461

HFHCI a initié une nouvelle approche de l’assainissement en milieu qu’est l’Assainissement Total Piloté par la Communauté (ATPC), afin d’améliorer les conditions sanitaires des populations, surtout les plus vulnérable que sont les femmes et les enfants.

En effet, l’approche ATPC est un programme qui suscite un changement dans le comportement sanitaire des communautés rurales plutôt qu’à construire des toilettes pour elles. Cela passe par un processus de sensibilisation au niveau social, stimulé par des facilitateurs à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur des communautés ciblées. La stratégie de mise en œuvre vise à promouvoir et à valoriser l’utilisation des matériaux locaux pour la construction des latrines par les communautés ou les familles elles-mêmes.

Dans sa phase de mise en œuvre, les villages des régions du Bélier, du Gbêkê, du Hambol et du N’Zi ont bénéficié des interventions directes du projet, à savoir la mobilisation communautaire, le renforcement de capacité sur l’utilisation des matériaux locaux disponibles, la confection des briques, les techniques de lavage des mains, etc. Plusieurs villages ont été déclarés au statut de Fin de défécation à l’air A Libre (FDAL).

Personnes desservies en assainissement additionnel

RESULTATS GLOBAUX

 

- Nombre total de ménages desservis par l’ensemble des programmes : 99 464,

- Personnes ayant été impactées par le programme de plaidoyer : 58 595,

- Heures de bénévolat effectuées : 712 081.

Copyright © Your Website 2016