French English
Français English

Habitat For Humanity Côte d'Ivoire
Abidjan | Cocody 2 Plateaux Les Vallons | (+225) 22 41 97 75
Wednesday, 21 August 2019

THE TRAINING PROJECT


The Habitat for Humanity Cote D’ivoire training project started in 2009 and has two main courses: The training on Financial Literacy and on building trades. These projects are capacity building for men, women, and young fox in the fight against poverty and take charge.

 

 

 

FINANCIAL EDUCATION TRAINING

1. What is financial education?
Financial education is a training teaching people the basic monetary concepts and teaches them to manage money wisely. It offers the opportunity to learn the basic techniques to earn, spend, budget, save and borrow money.

2. Why is it important?
Financial education can anticipate life cycle needs and deal with unexpected emergencies without incurring unnecessary debts. Furthermore, regarding the young people, financial education can reduce their vulnerability to the many risks associated with the transition to adulthood, and improve their money management skills when they begin to enter In the active life. For women in particular, they often assume the responsibility for the household money management during unstable times, with few resources in which they can draw.

3. Objective:
✔ PAllow beneficiaries to easily repay HFHCI houses,
✔ Minimize the delay on debt,
✔ Increase reimbursement rates.

4.Goals :
✔Mutual Cooperatives Development,
✔ Associative groupings,
✔ Cooperatives.

5. Taught Subjects:
✔ Budgeting,
✔ Savings,
✔ Debt management,
✔ Financial trading,
✔ Financial services.

TRAINING FOR BUILDING TRADES JOBS

Youth poverty is a headache for all governments. Indeed, these young people who are the future of our country live in an environment increasingly austere with no clear better future ahead of them. Poverty and unemployment have increased and young people are left behind. Against all these evils, HFHCI initiated the training of the young.

Youth training in the building trades is a project for youth at-risk between the age brackets going from 16 to 39 years. The training duration is 06 to 12 months and the minimum required level of study is CM2 (Primary School Key Stage 2). The training is done in two phases: A theoretical phase based on the pedagogical aspect and a technical education training modules taught by trainers; and then a practical and experimental phase on sites.

The first edition of the project took part in the district of Djébonoua where 50 young learners received their participation certificates at the end of training. Then, with the funding from the Citigroup Foundation, the project has trained a total of 180 young people in the building trades. Indeed, the trainees were carpenters, painters, masons, plumbers and tilers, who are now working on Habitat sites.

The project instilled such an enthusiasm among the young people in such a way that some results were achieved and some works were done. Primary schools of 6 classes each were built, offices of the Directors too including Toungbokro and Bouaké. Economic housing 3 and 4 rooms were also built in the regions of the Central and the Northern part of the country.

Moreover, many young people were able to open a bank account in a micro-finance and some are economically independent. This project aims to promote the socio-economic integration of young learners and to develop in them the entrepreneurial spirit after training.

Français Anglais
Français English

Habitat For Humanity Côte d'Ivoire
Abidjan | Cocody 2 Plateaux Les Vallons | (+225) 22 41 97 75
Mardi, 11 Decembre 2018

LE PROJET DE FORMATION


Le projet de formation de Habitat for Humanity Côte d’Ivoire, démarré en 2009, présente deux formations principales, qui s’articulent autour de la formation en Eduction Financière et de la formation aux métiers du bâtiment. Ces projets visent aux renforcements des capacités des hommes, des femmes et des jeunes à lutter contre la pauvreté et à se prendre en charge.

 

 

 

LA FORMATION EN EDUCATION FINANCIERE

1. Qu’est-ce que l’éducation financière?
L’éducation financière est une formation qui enseigne aux personnes les concepts monétaires et leur apprend à gérer sagement l’argent. Elle offre l’occasion d’apprendre les techniques de base pour gagner, dépenser, budgétiser, épargner et emprunter de l’argent.

2. Pourquoi est-elle importante?
L’éducation financière permet d’anticiper les besoins du cycle de vie et à faire face aux urgences inattendues sans pour autant contracter des dettes inutiles. En outre, pour ce qui est des jeunes, l’éducation financière peut réduire leur vulnérabilité face à la multitude de risques associés à la transition vers l’âge adulte, et améliorer leurs compétences de gestion de l’argent lorsqu’ils commencent à entrer dans la vie active. Pour les femmes en particulier, elles assument bien souvent la responsabilité de la gestion de l’argent du ménage durant les moments instables, avec peu de ressources dans lesquelles elles peuvent puiser.

3. Objectif :
✔ Permettre aux populations bénéficiaires de rembourser facilement les maisons HFHCI,
✔ Réduire au maximum le retard sur les dettes,
✔ Augmenter les taux de remboursement.

4. Buts :
✔ Mutuelles de développement,
✔ Groupements associatifs,
✔ Coopératives.

5. Modules dispensés :
✔ La budgétisation,
✔ L’épargne,
✔ La gestion des dettes,
✔ La négociation financière,
✔ Les services financiers.

LA FORMATION AUX METIERS DU BATIMENTS

La pauvreté des jeunes constitue un casse-tête pour tous les gouvernants. En effet, ces jeunes qui constituent la relève, vivent dans un environnement de plus en plus austère et n’augure aucun lendemain meilleur pour eux. La pauvreté et le chômage se sont accrus et les jeunes sont des laissés pour compte. Contre tous ces maux, HFHCI a initié la formation des jeunes.

La formation des jeunes aux métiers du bâtiment est un projet destiné aux jeunes à risque dont l’âge oscille entre 16 à 39 ans. La durée de la formation est de 06 à 12 mois et le niveau minimum d’étude requis est le CM2. La formation se fait en deux phases. Une phase théorique basée sur l’enseignement pédagogique et technique des modules de formation dispensés par des formateurs ; et ensuite une phase pratique et expérimentale sur les chantiers de construction.

La 1ère édition du projet a eu pour cadre la commune de Djèbonoua où 50 jeunes apprenants ont reçu leurs diplômes de participation à la fin de la formation. Ensuite, grâce au financement de la fondation Citigroup, ce projet a permis de former en tout 180 jeunes aux métiers du bâtiment. En effet, ce sont des menuisiers, des peintres, des maçons, des plombiers et des carreleurs, qui grâce à la formation exercent sur les chantiers de construction de Habitat.

Le projet a connu un engouement majeur auprès des jeunes et les résultats atteints ont permis de réaliser quelques ouvrages. Des écoles primaires de 6 classes chacune et des bureaux des Directeurs, notamment à Toungbokro et à Bouaké. Des logements économiques de 3 et 4 pièces dans les régions du Centre et du Nord.

Bien plus, plusieurs jeunes ont pu ouvrir un compte bancaire dans une micro-finance et certains sont indépendants économiquement. Ce projet a permis de favoriser l’insertion socio-économique des jeunes apprenants et de développer en eux l’esprit d’entreprenariat après la formation.